Home About Us Oatka Watershed Management Plan Fishing Newsletter Contact Us Waterblog
About Us

Our Board

The Oatka Creek Watershed Committee has a Board of Directors that can be as small as three persons or as large as thirty-one. At the present, our Board consists of eight persons from a variety of backgrounds, including municipal officers, the farming community, private citizens and those involved with the environmental sciences. There are four Corporate Officers: a Chair, Vice Chair, a Treasurer and a Secretary who are elected from among the directors. The OCWC meetings are open meetings, and others attend who do not vote, but whose input and participation are integral to the workings of the Committee.


Board of Directors

George Squires - Genesee County SWCD (through 2014)

Maureen Leupold - Genesee Community College (through 2014)

Peter Lent - Town of Caledonia (through 2014)

Ray Cipriano - Town of Bethany (through 2015)

Esther Leadley - Genesee County Legislature (through 2015)

Lisa Compton - LeRoy (through 2016)

Jim Seiler -  Genesee County District Conservationist (through 2016)

Rick VenVertloh - Village of Scottsville (through 2016)


Corporate Officers

Peter Lent - Chair

Maureen Leupold - Vice Chair

Jim Seiler - Treasurer

Lisa M. Compton - Secretary


2014 Meeting Schedule  

Generally, the OCWC meets in the evening at 6:30 PM on the third Monday of each month at the LeRoy Memorial Library. However, time, date and location are subject to change


The Oatka Creek Watershed Committee, Inc. is a not for profit corporation. All contributions are tax-deductable.